Municipality of Boissevain-Morton

The Municipality of Boissevain-Morton was formed in 2015 from the amalgamation of the former Town of Boissevain and Rural Municipality of Morton. It is governed by an elected council of 9. Our Mayor (head of council) is elected at large, and 4 councillors are elected for each of the two wards. The two wards each cover the territory of one of the former municipalities: Boissevain and Morton.

Pages in this Section