MUNICIPALITY OF BOISSEVAIN-MORTON BY-LAW 2018-23

BEING a By-law of the Municipality of Boissevain-Morton, in Manitoba establishing council appointments to various committees of Council.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Municipality of Boissevain-Morton in open session.

Assembled enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Head of Council, and two members of Council be approved for signing authority and the Administrator, Assistant Administrator, and another employee, as authorized by the Administrator, be appointed signing officers for the term.
- 2. Areas of responsibility are to be the following.

AREA #1 North of Railroad Tracks
Councillors – Rob Adams, George Heide, Rhonda Coupland

AREA #2 South of Railroad Tracks
Councillors – David Stead, Doug Troke, Eric Reichert

3. THAT the following Committees be appointed:

Animal & Pest Control

Animal Control Officer – Craig Barwick Assistant Administrator – Kara Paradis Administrator – Leo Poulin

Arts Council

Member At Large - Lisa Heide

Beckoning Hills Museum

Member At Large - Donna Garland

Boissevain-Morton Library

Councillor – Doug Troke

Boissevain-Morton Theatre

Member At Large - Brandt Bessant

Cemetery Committee

Councillor – Eric Reichert Assistant Administrator – Kara Paradis Members at Large – Neta Mains, Rudi Engbrecht, Clayton Fisher

Civic Centre Committee

Councillor – George Heide Member at Large - Doug Harper Administrator – Leo Poulin

Communities in Bloom

Head of Council – Judy Swanson

<u>Landfill Committee & Recycling Committee</u>

Councillor – David Stead, Eric Reichert Landfill Operator – Warren Hughes By-Law 2018-23 2

Clayton Fisher – Recycling Bob Barwick – Recycling Administrator – Leo Poulin Municipal Foreman – John Anderson, Doug Harper

Handi-Van Committee

Member at Large – Raylene Smith

Legal

Roy Johnson TDS – Kelly Dickson

<u>Legion Hall Board</u> Councillor – Doug Troke

Administrator - Leo Poulin

Moncur Gallery

Councillor - David Stead

Planning District & Zoning

All Council

Zoning Officer - Martin Paradis

Emergency Measures Organization

EMO Coordinators – Murray Dalrymple Assistant Administrator - Kara Paradis All Council

Fire Department

Councillors – Eric Reichert, Rhonda Coupland Fire Chief – Martin Paradis Deputy Chief – Jamie Turner Administrator – Leo Poulin

Recreation Commission

Councillors – Rob Adams, Doug Troke Members At Large – Tony Beard, Wayne Clyne

Service for Seniors

Councillor - Rhonda Coupland

Turtle Mountain Conservation District

Wakopa Creek Sub-District – Myna Cryderman

Elgin Creek/Whitewater Lake Sub-District – Councillor George Heide & Don Neufeld Upper Pembina Sub-District – Councillor Rob Adams & Murray Duncan

Turtle Mountain Development Corporation

Councillor - Rhonda Coupland, Eric Reichert

Irvin Goodon Wildlife Museum

Member at Large - Bill Dougall

Tourist Booth - Model Trains

Member at Large – Stan Peck

By-Law 2018-23

3

<u>Turtle Mountain Souris Plans Heritage Committee</u>

Member at Large – David Neufeld

Veterinary Board

Councillors – David Stead, Doug Troke Administrator – Leo Poulin

Westman Access

Administrator – Leo Poulin Assistant Administrator – Kara Paradis Member at Large – Ed Pulver

Whitewater Lake Committee

Councillors - Rob Adams, George Heide, Rhonda Coupland, David Stead

<u>Assisted Living Committee</u>

Councillor – George Heide Head of Council – Judy Swanson

Lagoon Committee

All Council

Health Care Recruitment

Councillor - Rob Adams, Judy Swanson

George Lake

Councillor - George Heide, Eric Reichert

3. THAT this By-law come into force at the passing thereof.

DONE AND PASSED in open session this 17th day of January, A.D., 2019.

Municipality of Boissevain- Morton

 Judy Swanson	 	
Head of Council		
Leo Poulin		
Administrator		

Read a first time this 22nd day of November, 2018

Read a second time this 20th day of December, 2018

Read a third time this 17th day of January, 2019