Boissevain-Morton Council

Boissevain-Morton Council is the governing body for Municipality of Boissevain-Morton which was officially formed in 2015 from the amalgamation of the former Town of Boissevain and Rural Municipality of Morton. The council deals with matters requiring policy direction, by-laws or by-law amendments, response or actions to pertinent issues.

Council meetings are regularly held every three weeks on Thursday morning in the Council Chambers at 420 South Railway Street in Boissevain.

Members of the public who wish to make presentations to council may do so by contacting the Administrator.

Current Council (2018-2022)

Photo of Judy Swanson, Head of Council
Judy Swanson
Mayor
Phone 204-305-0883
Email mayor@boissevain.ca
Photo of Rob Adams, Councillor
Rob Adams
Councillor
Phone 204-534-7365
Email radams@boissevain.ca
Photo of David Stead, Councillor
David Stead
Councillor
Phone 204-534-7367
Email dstead@boissevain.ca
Photo of Eric Reichert, Councillor
Eric Reichert
Councillor
Phone 204-305-0105
Email ereichert@boissevain.ca
Photo of Rhonda Coupland, Councillor
Rhonda Coupland
Councillor
Phone 204-534-0722
Email rcoupland@boissevain.ca
Photo of George Heide, Councillor
George Heide
Councillor
Phone 204-534-7606
Email gheide@boissevain.ca
Photo of Doug Troke, Councillor
Doug Troke
Councillor
Email dtroke@boissevain.ca
Photo of Leo Poulin, CAO
Leo Poulin
CAO
Phone 204-534-2433
Email admin@boissevain.ca

Municipal Elections

The seven council members are elected by residents and ratepayers of the municipality for a four-year term of office. The Mayor, as head of council, and six councillors are elected at-large by the entire municipal electorate. (The Boissevain (urban) and Morton (rural) wards were eliminated as of the 2018 general municipal election.)

The current council was elected on October 24, 2018 and the next election is scheduled for Wednesday, October 26, 2022.